Machine Learning Stock Prices

Machine Learning Stock Prices

Automation & Big Data

Challenge

Prices of listed values are subject to changes and sometimes sharp fluctuations every second. In order to minimize losses, it should be able to predict whether they will remain stable in the coming minutes or be sufficient above limit values.

Goal

A portfolio manager or daytrader should be automatically given an assessment of whether certain values in his portfolio are in danger of being severeine in the short term. The manager can then react to this in a targeted manner and, if necessary, take countermeasures that compensate for losses.

Result

We have designed and combined various modern machine learning algorithms and made them available via an API. In addition, we have created a plugin that the portfolio manager can integrate into his analysis charts and is in contact with the API. By specifying certain limit values and continuously analysing the transferred value fluctuations, the portfolio manager is sent an alarm at an early stage, which expresses the probability whether a particular plant exceeds the given limits. falls below. The calculation of the probability for such a border crossing is also visualized in charts.

Facts

Company: (secret)

Industry: Fintech

Field of application:Global

Technologies used

Mobile: Hybrid Frameworks Ionic and ReactNative for Android & iOS

Web: Vue.js, Angular

Back-end: node.js & python for various ML/AI algorithms

Services

Employees: 3 for Mobile Development, Back-end Development, Front-end Development, Project Management, Quality Assurance

Duration:3+ years

Methodology: Scrum

Comments are closed.

Machine Learning Stock Prices

Machine Learning Stock Prices

Themenbereich Automatisierung & Big Data

Herausforderung

Preise von börsennotierten Werten unterliegen sekündlichen Änderungen und teils starken Schwankungen. Zur Minimierung von Verlusten soll vorhergesagt werden können ob diese in den kommenden Minuten stabil bleiben oder über Grenzwerte ausreichen.

Ziel

Einem Portfoliomanager oder Daytrader soll automatisiert eine Bewertung gegegeben werden, ob bestimmten Werten in seinem Portfolio kurzfristig starke Ausreißer drohen. Darauf kann der Manager dann zielgerichtet reagieren und ggf. Gegenmaßnahmen einleiten, die Verluste kompensieren.

Ergebnis

Wir haben diverse, moderne Machine Learning Algorithmen entworfen und kombiniert und über eine API zur Verfügung gestellt. Außerdem haben wir ein Plugin erstellt, welches der Portfolio-Manager in seine Analyse-Charts einbinden kann und mit der API in Kontakt steht. Durch Angabe von bestimmten Grenzwerten und unter kontinuierlicher Analyse der übertragenen Werte-Schwankungen wird dem Portfolio-Manager so frühzeitig ein Alarm gesendet, der die Wahrscheinlichkeit ausdrückt ob eine bestimmte Anlage die gegebenen Grenzwerte über-/ unterschreitet. Die Berechnung der Wahrscheinlichkeit für eine solche Grenzüberschreitung wird zudem in Charts visualisiert.

Comments are closed.