fbpx

Crawlers for large amounts of data

Case Study

Crawlers for large amounts of data

Website link kayro.com.hk

Automation/Web Development

Crawlers are computer programs that automatically search the Internet, databases, or other collected information automatically according to certain criteria. Especially in the age of digitalization of business life, they are therefore a suitable means to deal with the exponentially growing flood of information.

Crawlers for large amounts of data

Challenge

As Steven Johnson wrote in his book “Where Good Ideas Come: A Brief History of Innovation,” it is precisely where many people come together that most innovations arise. For this reason, many companies regularly visit trade fairs and congresses in order to get to know exhibitors in person and to include ideas that they have not previously had in the spotlight. It doesn’t matter if you want to open up new business areas, expand the existing customer base, look for new employees or look for new technologies with which you can simplify and improve your own work. The meeting of many creates a potential that must be exploited. However, in order to find your way around the event, it is necessary to learn so much information about the type, participants and topics of the respective event. To make this possible, trade fair or congress operators publish exhibitor, topics or lecture lists. These are sometimes even provided with rudimentary filter functions to allow interested companies to plan their visit or to decide to visit in the first place. The challenge for companies is to find out which topics are offered where, which exhibitors are interesting and which lectures are offered. The analysis of the required data and its addition with additional information critical of decision-making is fundamental for an efficient course.

Goal

The aim of the project was to develop an intelligent platform that enables the client to prepare, analyse and expand the information provided to him with additional information relevant to him, so that he can use the relevant information for him to information for his visit or he can decide for or against an event visit.

Result

The result of this challenging task is a platform that, freely configurable to the respective corporate goals, automatically searches trade fair pages for appropriate exhibiting, can be selected from the Internet or other Adds data sources to provide the user with decision-making aids for or against a visit, provides contact details for potential contact persons of the individual exhibitors or speakers and thus shows an optimal plan for attending the event.

Example

A globally active group helps other internationally producing companies in Asia to become manufacturer-oriented and wants to expand its customer portfolio. To this end, the Group is looking for all companies with german headquarters that do not yet produce in Asia, have a minimum number of employees and minimum turnover and have a product range that can be used for outsourcing to Asian countries from different reasons such as quantity, price or quality could be interesting.

Facts

  • Company: KAYRO Solutions Ltd.
  • Industry: Management consultancy
  • Field of application: HongKong and Global

Technologies used

  • Front-end & Back-end: PHP, JavaScript & MySQL

Services

  • Employees: 1-2 for Back-end Development, Front-end Development, Project Management, Quality Assurance
  • Duration: 3+ years
  • Methodology: Scrum

With alphaX’s fast and individual service, we can partially automate our marketing activities and thus make them more efficient and economical.

Henning Güthe, Associate Director KAYRO Solutions Ltd.
Henning Güthe

Associate Director KAYRO Solutions Ltd.

Comments are closed.

Crawler für große Datenmengen

Crawler für große Datenmengen

Themenbereich Automatisierung/ Web Development

Crawler sind Computerprogramme, welche automatisch das Internet, Datenbanken oder sonstige gesammelten Informationen nach bestimmten Kriterien automatisiert durchsuchen. Gerade im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung des Geschäftslebens sind sie deshalb ein geeignetes Mittel um mit der exponentiell wachsenden Flut an Informationen umgehen zu können.

Herausforderung

Wie Steven Johnson in seinem Buch „Wo gute Ideen herkommen: Eine kurze Geschichte der Innovation“ schrieb, entstehen gerade dort, wo viele Menschen zusammenkommen die meisten Innovationen. Aus diesem Grund besuchen viele Firmen regelmäßig Messen und Kongresse, um Aussteller persönlich kennenzulernen und auch dort vertretene Ideen aufzunehmen, welche sie bislang nicht im Fokus hatten. Dabei ist es egal, ob man neue Geschäftsfelder erschließen möchte, den existenten Kundenkreis erweitern möchte, neue Mitarbeiter sucht oder neue Technologien sucht, mit welchen man die eigene Arbeit vereinfachen und verbessern kann. Bei der Zusammenkunft von vielen entsteht ein Potential, welches es zu nutzen gilt. Um sich jedoch in der Masse an der besuchbaren Veranstaltungen zurechtzufinden, ist es vorab nötig, so viele Informationen über Art, Teilnehmer und Themengebiete der jeweiligen Veranstaltung zu erfahren. Um dies zu ermöglichen, veröffentlichen Messe- oder Kongressbetreiber Aussteller-, Themen oder Vortragslisten. Diese sind zuweil sogar mit rudimentären Filterfunktionen versehen, um es interessierten Firmen zu ermöglichen, ihren Besuch zu planen oder sich überhaupt erst zu einem Besuch zu entscheiden. Die Herausforderung für Firmen ist es, herauszufinden, welche Themen wo geboten werden, welche Aussteller interessant und welche Vorträge geboten sind. Die Analyse von gebotenen Daten sowie deren Ergänzung mit entscheidungskritischen Zusatzinformationen ist dabei elementar für einen effizienten Verlauf.

Ziel

Ziel des Projektes war die Entwicklung einer intelligenten Plattform, welche es dem Auftraggeber ermöglicht, die gebotenen Informationen aufzubereiten, zu analysieren sowie mit für ihn relevanten Zusatzinformationen zu erweitern, dass er die für ihn geschäftsrelevanten Informationen für seinen Besuch nutzen bzw. er sich für oder gegen einen Veranstaltungsbesuch entscheiden kann.

Ergebnis

Das Ergebnis dieser herausfordernden Aufgabe ist eine Plattform, die, frei konfigurierbar zu den jeweiligen Unternehmenszielen, Messeseiten nach geeigneten Ausstellen automatisiert durchforstet, beliebig auswählbare Informationen aus dem Internet oder sonstigen Datenquellen hinzufügt um dem Benutzer Entscheidungshilfen für oder wider einen Besuch liefert, Kontaktdaten für potentielle Ansprechpartner der einzelnen Aussteller oder Referenten liefert und somit einen optimalen Plan für den Besuch der Veranstaltung aufzeigt.

Beispiel

Ein global agierender Konzern hilft anderen international produzierenden Unternehmen in Asien herstellerisch tätig zu werden und möchte sein Kundenportfolio erweitern. Dazu sucht der Konzern alle Firmen mit deutschem Unternehmenssitz, die noch nicht in Asien produzieren, eine Mindestzahl an Mitarbeitern und Mindestumsatz haben und ein Produktangebot vorweisen können, welches für Outsourcing in asiatische Länder aus unterschiedlichen Gründen wie Menge, Preis oder Qualität interessant sein könnte.

 Messe Crawler

Comments are closed.